ERA

FIND ANSWERS QUICKLY!

ERA
Jawbone Member
Soylent
0 Kudos

ERA poor audio quality

I had been using a Jawbone Prime for a couple years, but it was flimsy and not loud enough. So I decided to "upgrade" to the ERA. I immediately noticed that the build quality is superior to the Prime, and the audio is certainly louder.

However, call audio quality is significantly worse. Caller's voices sound muffled, and even cut out for a moment. In comparison, the Prime has a much clearer sound. If I could at least have an equalizer of some sorts, something to maybe boost the bass/treble (my phone doesn't have any call quality controls like the Blackberry). It sounds like the treble is way too low, even when listening to music on it.

Other info: I am using the same phone for both devices (Samsung Focus). I'm using the ERA in the same environment as I did the Prime. I've updated the firmware on the ERA. I believe the phone supports all the required bluetooth versions and features for the ERA.

Any ideas?

Jawbone Apprentice
JawboneEmma
0 Kudos

Re: ERA poor audio quality

Hi Soylent,

Thank you for taking the time to post in the Jawbone User Forum. I'm sorry to hear that you are having call quality problems with your ERA. It sounds like the ERA might not be functioning correctly. If you've already tried a MyTALK update you might also want to give a reset a shot. You can find the directions for a reset at http://aliph.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/225.

If after performing this reset you are still having call quality problems please give us a call at 1-800-JAWBONE so that we can get this problem resolved for you.

Thank You!
JawboneEmma

Jawbone Member
Soylent
0 Kudos

Thanks, I will try that. Is there a way I can request a feature? I would like to see an option to have a simple equalizer, like bass boost or treble boost. Maybe a way to switch between music and voice mode, because voice should have very little low-range or bass.

Jawbone Ace
JawboneLeslie
0 Kudos