ICON

FIND ANSWERS QUICKLY!

ICON
Reply
Jawbone Member
mimitam
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-28-2011
0 Kudos

JAWBONE ICON connected to PC. How to set it up as PC's audio in/out?

I connected my Jawbone ICON to my laptop running Windows 7.

 

I wanted to instead using a wired headset, use the Jawbone as the wireless headse for the computers audio-in and audio-out . How can I set it up?

 

Thanks

Jawbone Nerd
jbde
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
0 Kudos

Re: JAWBONE ICON connected to PC. How to set it up as PC's audio in/out?

[ Edited ]

If you wish to use the jawbone headset in Windows 7, you need to assign the Playback and Recording to the Bluetooth interface on your PC. Go to Start>Control Panel>Hardware and Sound>Sound. Look at the Playback tab and the Recording tab. If Bluetooth is listed, select it and make it default.

Jawbone Newbie
Ichne
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
0 Kudos

Re: JAWBONE ICON connected to PC. How to set it up as PC's audio in/out?

Hello, firstly sorry for my bad english, I'm from germany^^

than I have to tell that I have already looked for a solution about 3 hours, but I can't find anything anywhere!! I would like to you my Era on the way, but when I follow the given "link" Start>Control Panel>Hardware and Sound>Sound(the german version of the link;-)), I have no Bluetooth Device, which I could select. 

So my question:How can I connect my Jawbone Era with my Laptop/PC???

Furthermore: My Era connects with MyTalk and my Pc already found it, but I have no chance to select it for audio in- or output.

Please help me, otherwise I will have to give it back. Thanking you in advance for helping me.

Jawbone Newbie
Ichne
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-16-2011

Re: JAWBONE ICON connected to PC. How to set it up as PC's audio in/out?

for all poor guys which suffer on the same way^^:

1.install that driver(i have no idea, whether  that was crucial):Broadcom.com - Bluetooth Software Download

2. turn off the "Bluetooth Adapter" and turn it on again(i don't know any longer, whether I had connect the Era via Bluetooth or via USB during turning on)

3. than there should be a new desktop icon with the name of your Era

Hope I could help you:smileywink:

Jawbone Member
magictiny
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
0 Kudos

Re: JAWBONE ICON connected to PC. How to set it up as PC's audio in/out?

I have a similar issue

I have updated the Jawbone Icon to the latest release

I have paired it with my Windows7 laptop

I get the sound working fine on my Avaya OneX Communicator

but

To I do not get the sound from media player, Office Communicator etc. the level indicator says that it is playing but the Icon is silent...

Jawbone Apprentice
JawboneEmma
Posts: 780
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
0 Kudos

Re: JAWBONE ICON connected to PC. How to set it up as PC's audio in/out?

Hello magictiny,

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to post to the forum. I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble getting play back on your ICON when paired with your computer. If the ICON is functioning correctly with other devices there may be settings that need adjusting either on your computer or for the individual programs. For questions concerning individual software or hardware concerns you may need to contact the developers or manufacturers directly.

 

If you need help with pairing your ICON or with settings for your ICON I would be more than happy to assist you with that.

 

Thank You.
-JawboneEmma

Jawbone Newbie
Yksir
Posts: 1
Registered: Wednesday
0 Kudos

Jawbone icon HD isnt showing on playback tab

Hi,

 

i have already add the jawbone icon hd to my lenovo x1 laptop, mytalk and the pairing was successfull, i dont realy have any issue with it.

i intend to use the jawbone icon HD for itunes music and answering microsoft lync calls, but on the control panel>sound i cant find the bluetooth headset on the playback tab, it always shows my native speaker, ive tried re-paired the jawbone icon hd, but still no luck.

 

please help, how can i set this jawbone icon hd  as the default playback?

 

Thanks.